Home What's Going On Music Services St Mary's School Who's who Groups

Thornbury Parish

Up

1876 Mary Sumner took the initial steps in founding a society for the support of women in their role as mothers. Today membership of the Mothers' Union is open to men and women, married or single, and prayer continues to be at the heart of our witness.

For Branch meetings - see program for details

Prayer Group: 2nd Monday of the month

Corporate Communion: Every 2nd Wednesday of the month, followed by coffee

For more details please contact:

Branch secretary : Monica Mullinex

Tel: 01454 413975 or 07932 101624

e-mail: alamo.23@blueyonder.co.uk

To read the Aims and Purpose of the Mothers' Union Click Here.

To learn more about the Mothers' Union visit the main website

www.themothersunion.org

2020 Programme


Theme: “Building hope and confidence”


Monday 20th January  Cecilie Bradshaw from Camphill Community

2.30pm. Church Hall  “Expressing Value in the community”


Tuesday 18th February  Quiet Hour

7.30pm. Church Hall  led by Sheila Fisher


Tuesday 17th March  AGM

7.30pm. Church Hall  


Tuesday 21st April  Helen Bullock and Gill Fergusson

7.30pm. Church Hall “Call the Nurse”


Tuesday 19th May  Joy Ludlow

7.30pm. Church Hall  Placement experiences in USA


Tuesday 16th June  Philip McAllister and Peter Moore

7.30pm. Church Hall  from Grace Care


Tuesday 21st July  Summer Special

3.00pm. Church Hall  


Tuesday 15th September Penny Baker

7.30pm. Church Hall  from KRUNCH South West


Tuesday 20th October  Annual Service

7.30pm. St Mary’s


Tuesday 17th November Speaker to be confirmed

10.30am. St Paul’s


                    Tuesday 1st December  Candleglow

7.30pm. St Paul’s


Cathedral Prayers are at 12 noon on the last Monday of each month (apart from  Feb. Aug. & Dec.)     in the Lady Chapel of Gloucester Cathedral, followed by Eucharist.  All welcome.